DAME JOCELYN FISH AWARD

For women students at Bethlehem Tertiary Institute, Toi Ohomai Te Pūkenga, the University of Waikato, and the Wintec Te Pūkenga, who are studying in a non-traditional field for women. This award is currently \$1,000 per year, from the second year until the qualification is completed.

- 2024 Hannah Carino, BE(Hons), UoW Isabela Dean, BSc(CompSci)), UoW Renne Miller, BE(Hons), UoW Isobella Nichols, BE(Hons), UoW Anna O'Leary, BE(Hons), UoW Rafeea Siddika BE(Hons), UoW Megan Walker BE(Hons), UoW
- 2023 Kate Couper, BE(Hons), UoW Samantha Jones, BE(Hons), UoW Hannah Xiao, BE(Hons), UoW Angelica Benham, BAppIT, Wintec
- 2022 Breana Ahern, BSc(Comps), UoW Veela Moxham-Bettridge, BSc(CompSci), UoW Hannah Murphy , BE(Hons), UoW Megan van Zyl, BCMS(Hons), UoW
- 2021 Taylah Awhimate, BSc(EnvSci), UoW Morgan Beere, BE(Hons), UoW Nicole Bowkett, BSc(CompSci), UoW Kahlan Chaplin, BE(Hons), UoW Zoe Chaves, BE(Hons), UoW Tessa Klapka-Innes, BE(Hons), UoW Alessandra Macdonald, BSc(CompSci), UoW Jascha Penaredondo, BE(Hons), UoW Victoria Whyte, BE(Hons), UoW Kathleen Sullivan, BSc, UoW Courtney Wilson, BCMS(Hons), UoW
- 2020 No awards

DR VIVIENNE CASSIE-COOPER

To support women returning to study (full-time or part-time) for a post-graduate qualification at a tertiary institution in the Waikato and Bay of Plenty, having spent time since their first tertiary qualification caring for whānau or family members, or in the paid or voluntary workforce. This is currently \$5,000 over two years.

2024	Emma White, MCouns, UoW (1 year only) Waikohu Keelan-Cox, ME, UoW
2023	Charlotte Everitt, MTchgLn, UoW Davina Plummer, MProfPractLead, Bethlehem
2022	Amanda Gunderson, Education, UoW Caroline Wharton, Management Studies, UoW Jessica Williams, Education, UoW
2021	Delwynne Hahunga, Executive MBA, UoW Gemma Scott, Educational Leadership, UoW
2021	Susanna Barlow, Public Policy, UoW Anita Glucina-Young, Cyber Security, UoW Kim Pears, Professional Writing, UoW

Shontelle Woodman, Education, UOW

2020 no awards

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO MASTERS STUDY AWARD

To assist women students enrolled in a Masters degree at the University of Waikato with a research thesis worth at least 90 points. This award is currently a one-off payment of \$2,000.

- 2024 Epernay Carta, HECS/Ecology & Biodiversity Waikauri Greensill, HECS/Engineering Harmanpreet Kaur, HECS/Chemistry Jana Longney, HECS/Environmental Sciences Bailey Rackham, HECS/Earth Sciences Shobana Reddy, HECS/Molecular & Cellular Biology
- 2023 Kate Byrne, ALPS/Psychology Starsha Bird, HECS/Science Emma Donald, HECS/Science
- 2022 Milena Janke, Ecology & Biodiversity Hannah Klaus, Science Sinead Sanders, Chemistry
- 2021 not offered
- 2020 not offered

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO MERIT AWARD FOR DOCTORAL STUDY

For women students enrolled for the PhD at the University of Waikato. The award is currently \$3,000/year for up to three years, with an additional \$1,000 after submitting the thesis for examination.

2024	Erin Becht, Education
	Chelsea Blackstock, Biological Sciences
	Anna Friedlander, Sociology
	Brook Ellis-Smith, Ecology & Biodiversity
	Jiang Xu (1 year), Engineering

- 2023 Eva Bonning, ALPS/Psychology Angela Barr, Education Elizabeth Harrison, Science
- 2022 Amber Bell, Science Thilini Karunaratne, Law Alisa Mihaila, Science Annmaree Warrender, Health
- 2021 not offered
- 2020 not offered

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO ELIZABETH BISLEY PRIZE

This Prize recognises the best graduate student of the year taking English for Master of Arts. The prize is currently worth \$1,000.

- 2023 Jessie Burnette
- 2022 Pascale Grard
- 2021 Jessie Burnette
- 2020 David Simes

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO EMMY NOETHER PRIZE

This is awarded to the most outstanding woman student completing a Mathematics paper in the first year of her studies. This prize is currently worth \$1,000.

- 2023 Molly-Rose O'Donnell
- 2022 Rafeea Siddika
- 2021 Abigail Reid, Torres Transfield
- 2020 Samantha Steed, Hannah Davis

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO ENGINEERING PRIZE

This is awarded to the most outstanding woman student completing the third year of study towards a BE(Hons) programme. This prize is currently worth \$1,000.

- 2023 Hannah Carino, Software
- 2022 Shivani Singh, Chemical & Biological
- 2021 Tessa Klapka-Innes, Environmental
- 2020 Shannon Hofer-Nigg, Chemical & Biological

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO TE MATAU O KIWA PRIZE

This Prize support a Māori or Pacific woman enrolled in Te Pua Wānanga ki te Ao - Faculty of Māori & Indigenous Studies in the final year of a three-year bachelor programme, who has shown commitment to her studies, academic community and the wider community. This prize is currently worth \$1,000.

2024 Faith Allison

2023 Haeatarangi Amete Whetu-Rongomai Barker

UNIVERSITY OF WAIKATO TE RARANGA MĀTAURANGA AWARD

To a Māori women student in the final year of their first undergraduate programme in one of the four Academic Divisions, who has shown commitment to her studies, academic community and the wider community. This prize is currently worth \$1,000.

- 2024 Altera Apirana, Management
- Jocasta Demetriou, Education
- 2023 Waikauri Greensill, HECS/Engineering
- 2022 not offered
- 2021 not offered
- 2020 not offered

TOI OHOMAI I TE PŪKENGA UNDERGRADUATE PRIZE

This prize, which is currently worth \$1000, is for women enrolled full or part-time in the final year of their nursing studies at each of the Tauranga and Rotorua campuses of Toi Ohomai Te Pūkenga, who has shown commitment to the studies and community. These were originally the Bay of Plenty Polytechnic Award (est 2006) and the Waiariki Institute of Technology Award for nursing) (est 2002). After 2011, they became awards for nursing at the respective polytechs. When BoPP and Waiariki amalgamated in 2016, they became prizes for the nursing programme delivered on each campus.

Tauranga campus

- 2023 Emma Henstock
- 2022 Ashlee Hemi
- 2021 Emily Nicholls
- 2020 Gail Denton

Rotorua campus (always for nursing) Kataraina Fredriksen Jazmin Brown Jennifer Walker Milika Vanigi

WINTEC | TE PŪKENGA POSTGRADUATE AWARD

This is to support women students at Wintec Te Pūkenga in the final year of a postgraduate qualification. This award is currently worth \$2,000.

- 2024 No applications
- 2023 Jennifer Gould, Nursing
- 2022 Bridgett Goodall, Nursing
- 2021 No applications

2020 Not offered

WINTEC | TE PŪKENGA UNDERGRADUATE PRIZE

This prize, of \$1,000, is awarded to women students enrolled in the final year of an engineering, nursing or early childhood undergraduate degree at the Waikato Institute of Technology :Te Pūkenga. It recognises academic merit and demonstration of commitment.

- 2023 Christina Lee, Early Childhood Courtney Poole, Midwifery Kalpana Sharma, Engineering
- 2022 Xiyan Huang, Midwifery Santana Wass, Education
- 2021 Lisa Kahui, Education Rebecca Bunnik, Midwifery
- 2020 Bonnie Graham, Education Isla Maples, Midwifery